One-week study visit of a Georgian delegation at Université Côte d'Azur

Université Côte d'Azur welcomes this week representatives of Georgian universities and research institutions in the framework of the HERD project (Erasmus Plus programme)

Following the training on R&D strategy delivered in Batumi (Georgia) last June by UNS/Université Côte d'Azur staff involved in research management at steering level and at support level, our university has the pleasure to welcome a Georgian delegation in Nice for the week of October 7-11, 2019. Decision-makers, professors, researchers and administrative staff involved in research management in different Georgian institutions are now in France for a very rich study visit, in order to better understand the R&D strategy of Université Côte d'Azur. The agenda includes detailed presentations, visits to various university sites and laboratories, and individual meetings in order to develop stronger ties of cooperation between France and Georgia. The different departments of Université Côte d'Azur have mobilized in order to prepare an intense and comprehensive program meant to give our counterparts a vision of our organization, our structuring programs, our projects and our actors in research and  innovation.

This visit is organised in the framework of the HERD project - Raising Research Capacity of Georgian HEIs through Developing R&D Units - funded by the Erasmus Plus programme, aiming to support several Georgian higher education institutions in strengthening their research capacity. For this, three European institutions (Université Clermont Auvergne, Université Nice Sophia Antipolis/Université Côte d’Azur and Technical University of Dresden) are involved in delivering trainings in three priority areas: research and development strategy, technology transfer and intellectual property, European project development.

The Georgian universities part of the HERD project are: Ilia State University (ISU), Georgian Technical University (GTU), Tbilisi State Medical University (TSMU), Akaki Tsereteli State University (ATSU), Batumi Shota Rustaveli State University (BSU), Iakob Gogebashvili Telavi State University (TESAU), V.Sarajishvili Tbilisi State Conservatoire (TSC), Caucasus University (CU), David Tvildiani Medical University (DTMU), International Black Sea University (IBSU), Georgian Institute of Public Affairs (GIPA), Ministry of Education and Science of Georgia (MES), LEPL Shota Rustaveli National Science Foundation of Georgia (SRNSFG), National Center for Education Quality Enhancement (NCEQE), Georgian Innovation and Technology Agency (GITA), Saqpatenti, National Intellectual Property Center of Georgia.

Partager cet article :