arrow drop search cross

President's message

Jeanick Brisswalter
Jeanick Brisswalter
Université Côte d’Azur, known as an experimental institution in France, aims to become an integrated university, intensive in research, internationally recognized, participating in the dynamics of growth of its territory.

Thanks to the IDEX obtained in January 2016, Université Côte d’Azur is positioned among the top 10 French universities. My mandate as president places me in the momentum driven by the UCA Jedi IDEX, thus positioning Université Côte d'Azur as a major player in the French Riviera and an internationally recognized university important at the best level for the achievement of all of its missions.

In order to achieve our ambitions, the policy that will be implemented is based on 4 fundamental pillars:
  • Strengthen the ties between research, innovation and valorization, and thereby develop the scientific potential of Université Côte d'Azur founded on excellence, transdisciplinarity and innovation,
  • Confirm the leadership role of Université Côte d'Azur in the development of the Côte d'Azur region, in close collaboration with the local, national and international community,
  • Encourage excellence in the academic pursuits of students and professionals, and provide them with the knowledge and skills they need to solve the complex problems of today's world,
  • Develop university life within the new scope of Université Côte d'Azur, by improving working conditions and stimulating campus life through culture and sports, promoting the university's heritage and encouraging all the actions that allow the different members of the university community to be committed to their work and to flourish in their job.

Université Côte d'Azur 2020

Université Côte d’Azur is identified as an experimental University which, since January 1, 2020, has replaced the Nice Sophia Antipolis University and the Community of Universities and Establishments (ComUE) of Université Côte d’Azur. The decree of its creation was published on July 26, 2019 in the Official Journal. Laureate in 2016 of an initiative of excellence, Université Côte d´Azur is one of the major French research universities.

Structured in internal components whose responsibilities are increased, backing all of its missions to the excellence of its research, strongly anchored in its territory, associated with the largest national players in research, Université́ Côte d’Azur thus intends to radiate to internationally and be among the best European universities.

Download the founding document Université Côte d'Azur 2020

arrow drop search cross

Le mot du Président

Jeanick Brisswalter
Jeanick Brisswalter
Université Côte d’Azur, établissement dit « expérimental », ambitionne de devenir une université intégrée, intensive en recherche, reconnue internationalement, participant à la dynamique de croissance de son territoire.

Grâce à l’IDEX obtenu en janvier 2016, Université Côte d’Azur se positionne parmi les 10 meilleures universités françaises. Mon mandat de président me place dans la dynamique impulsée par l’IDEX UCA Jedi, positionnant ainsi Université Côte d’Azur comme un acteur majeur du territoire azuréen et une université reconnue à l’échelle internationale portant au meilleur niveau la réalisation de l’ensemble de ses missions.

Afin d’atteindre nos ambitions, la politique qui sera mise en place reposera sur 4 pilliers fondamentaux :
  • Renforcer les liens entre la recherche, l'innovation et la valorisation, afin de développer le potentiel scientifique d’Université Côte d’Azur, qui repose sur l’excellence disciplinaire, la transdisciplinarité et l’innovation,
  • Positionner Université Côte d’Azur comme un acteur majeur du développement du territoire azuréen en lien fort avec l’écosystème local, national et international,
  • Promouvoir une formation d’excellence pour les étudiant.e.s et les professionnel.le.s, afin leur fournir les connaissances et compétences dont ils ont besoin pour être des acteurs de la résolution des problématiques complexes du monde actuel,
  • Développer la vie universitaire, dans le nouveau périmètre d’Université Côte d’Azur, en vue d’améliorer les conditions de travail et la vie dans les campus, de dynamiser cette dernière par la culture et le sport, de (re)valoriser le patrimoine et de promouvoir toutes les actions qui permettent aux différents acteurs de la communauté universitaire de s’engager dans leur métier et de s’y épanouir.

Université Côte d'Azur 2020

Université Côte d’Azur est une Université dite expérimentale qui depuis le 1er janvier 2020 s'est substituée à l'Université Nice Sophia Antipolis et à la Communauté d'Universités et Etablissements (ComUE) Université Côte d’Azur. Le décret portant sa création a été publié le 26 juillet 2019 au Journal Officiel. Lauréate en 2016 d’une initiative d’excellence, Université Côte d’Azur se place parmi les grandes universités de recherche françaises.

Structurée en composantes internes dont les responsabilités sont accrues, adossant l’ensemble de ses missions à l’excellence de sa recherche, fortement ancrée sur son territoire, associée aux plus grands acteurs nationaux de la recherche, Université́ Côte d’Azur entend ainsi rayonner à l’international et se placer parmi les meilleures universités européennes.

Téléchargez le document fondateur Université Côte d'Azur 2020