47th International Symposium on Essential Oils (ISEO2016)
11-14 September 2016, Nice, France

It is our great pleasure to announce the 47th International Symposium on Essential Oils, which will be held in Nice, France, on September 11-14, 2016. This Symposium will gather academic and industrial scientists for a review and discussion of the latest research findings and evolving ideas regarding the essential oils and volatiles. It will include state-of-the-art lectures, round-table discussions and poster presentations. Thanks to the vicinity of the region of Grasse, which has the highest concentration of Flavour & Fragrance industries in France, there will be plenty of opportunities to create interactions between academic researchers and industrial scientists working on these fascinating fields. You are cordially invited to join us, and to attend the 47th ISEO next September in Nice, to enjoy a highly interesting combination of stimulating scientific presentations and discussions with a wide variety of touristic activities in the French Riviera.

Looking forward to meet you in Nice,

Nicolas Baldovini,
President of the ISEO2016 Local Organizing Committee





Regular participant and student registration fees include :

Admission to all scientific sessions
Admission to the exhibition
Printed material of the symposium with conference bag
Welcome reception
Coffee breaks and lunches (12th and 13th september)
Wednesday 14th excursion


Accompanying persons’ registration fee includes :

Welcome reception
Lunches (12th and 13th september)
Wednesday 14th excursion

The symposium dinner (Tuesday 13 September) is not included in the registration fees, but should be booked during the online registration. Its price is 50 € per person.


The symposium venue is located in the Parc Phoenix (in the Arenas area), just a few minutes’ walk from the Nice – Côte d’Azur International Airport. A map of the area showing the airport and the main hotels is available here.

The registration desk will be open Sunday 11 September in the Hotel Novotel Nice Arenas from 15h30 to 22h. It will be open afterwards in the venue (Parc Phoenix) from Monday 12 September and for the duration of the symposium.

General schedule :

Sunday 11 September : 18h Welcome party (Hotel Novotel Nice Arenas)
Monday 12 September : Full-day sessions
Tuesday 13 September : Full-day sessions ; Symposium dinner (Hotel Radisson Blu)
Wednesday 14 September : Morning sessions ; Excursion (International Museum of Perfumery, Grasse)


As the analytical aspects of the science of Essential Oils will be discussed thoroughly during this congress, we also would like to propose a compilation of articles dealing with the recommended good analytical practices concerning essential oils.

These articles are related to the Tuesday 12th afternoon session “Recommended practices in Essential Oil Analysis and Results Presentation”. The Complete presentation of Dr. Alain Chaintreau is available here. Click here to download the Predicted RRF Open access calculation sheet.


The official language of the ISEO2016 is English. There will be no simultaneous translation.


47th International Symposium on Essential Oils (ISEO2016) Organizing Committee

Martine Adrian-Scotto
Stéphane Andréani
Nicolas Baldovini
Diane Barbu
Dominique Bonhomme
Hélène Bouges
Caroline Bushdid
Dominique Davenne
Luc Demange
Elisabet Duñach
Jean-Jacques Filippi
Daniel Joulain
Sophie Martini
Mohamed Mehiri
Lorenzo Seijo-Rigueira
Loïc Tissandié
Jérémie Topin
Ayaka Uehara

International Symposium on Essential Oils (ISEO) Permanent Scientific Committee

Yoshinori Asakawa (Tokushima, Japan)
Nicolas Baldovini (Nice, France)
K. Hüsnü Can Baser (Eskisehir,Turkey)
Carlo Bicchi (Turin, Italy)
Humberto Bizzo (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil)
Gerhard Buchbauer (Vienna, Austria)
Alain Chaintreau (Geneva, Switzerland)
Fatih Demirci (Eskisehir, Turkey)
Jan Demyttenaere (Brussels, Belgium)
Ana Cristina Figueiredo (Lisbon, Portugal)
Chlodwig Franz (Vienna, Austria)
Gyorgyi Horvath (Pecs, Hungary)
Jan Karlsen (Oslo, Norway)
Karl-Heinz Kubeczka (Margetshoechheim, Germany)
Stanislaw Lochyński (Wrocław, Poland)
Agnieszka Ludwiczuk (Lublin, Poland)
Luigi Mondello (Messina, Italy)
Éva Németh-Zámboriné (Budapest, Hungary)
Johannes Novak (Vienna, Austria)
Niko Radulovic (Nis, Serbia)
Patrizia Rubiolo (Turin, Italy)
Hans Scheffer (Leiden, The Netherlands)
Alvaro Viljoen (Pretoria, South Africa)

Sandy van Vuuren (Johannesburg, South Africa)

Organizing Committee Contact :

President :
Nicolas Baldovini
Institut de Chimie de Nice, UMR 7272
Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, CNRS
Parc Valrose
06108 Nice, France
Tél : 33 (0)492076133

Secretary :
Sophie Martini
Institut de Chimie de Nice, UMR 7272
Université de Nice-Sophia Antipolis, CNRS
Parc Valrose
06108 Nice, France
Tél : 33 (0)492076577


Logo UNS   Logo ICN   Logo CNRS   Logo PASS


logo robertet clair.pptx   logoALBERTVIEILLE-HD.png  Mane_Logo_quadri.jpg Malongo HD.jpg

DACHSER.png   Waters_logo_stacked_K_web NEW.jpg TFS_logo_cmyk_ez.jpg  Milestone.jpg

logo_Agilent.jpg   Perkin Elmer.jpg LOGO-PURESSENTIEL-VERSION-2015-22-1024x405.jpg

FFJ_left.gif  ric.png  cosmed-logo.jpg

logo Reus.png Chromacim.jpglogo_header_regionpacafr.png